Belonging, Being and Becoming - The Early Years Learning Framework (EYLF) describes the principles, practices and outcomes that support and enhance young children's learning from birth to five years of age, as well as their transition to school. The Framework is a key component of the Australian Government's National Quality Framework for early childhood education and care.

Every service is expected to develop their own strategy to implement the framework. Our educators subscribe to the planning cycle prescribed by the EYLF. When developing programs they reflect on what works well and what might need improvement to support the most effective and engaging programs based on each individual child’s interests.

Kids Corner aims to exceed the National Quality Standard across each of the seven quality areas which are:

1. Educational program and practice

2. Children’s health and safety

3. Physical environment

4. Staffing arrangements

5. Relationships with children

6. Collaborative partnerships with families and communities.

7. Governance and Leadership

The NQF is a guarantee of a minimum standard of early childhood education and our team is very pleased to have been rated "Meeting National Quality Standard" when last assessed in January 2019.

For more information in regards to the National Quality Framework and National Quality Standard, please speak to the Centre Director or you can also find more information at